Thanks for all your work and creativity today, Kamloops Jazzers!  I hope you enjoyed the "Learning Farm" article and our four shot video project.  It has been a great week working with all of you!

Please answer the following questions by commenting below:

1. What was your favourite activity this week? 

2. What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year?

3. Do you have any suggestions or feedback for next year's Jazz event?

4. Would you like me to touch base with you early next year to help support you with any of these projects (or other technology-enhanced learning projects)?
Nicole
6/20/2013 07:07:18 am

1. Four Shot Videos were great!
2. I would love to do four shot videos or the annotated videos.
3.Next year possibly connect to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. But Tyrell museum was great!
4. I'll call you :)

Reply
Jaimie
6/20/2013 07:08:14 am

1. What was your favourite activity this week?

I am torn between the Four Shot Video and the collaboration work because both were a lot of fun in different areas. The Four Shot Video would be easier for me to implement right away, but the collaboration piece is so awesome.

2. What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year?

I am definately going to be using the Four Shot Video. Usually our school does something fun in our home rooms the first day, we did a school wide lip dub one year, and I can see this working really well in that aspect, or I think it would be a good, fun tool to start off the school year with my classes. We can do videos on rules or expectations or what the class means to them. I am really excited about this!

3. Do you have any suggestions or feedback for next year's Jazz event?

I found this event really awesome and I was already telling my principal that at least one person from our school needs to attend next year because of what you learn and what you can share. I thoroughly enjoyed everything and learned sooooooo much.

4. Would you like me to touch base with you early next year to help support you with any of these projects (or other technology-enhanced learning projects)?

I would most definately, especially when working with Youtube and Google because I am still learning and a lot of my students do not know how to properly use these tools. All of students are going to be getting gmail accounts next year so that we do everything through the docs, it will be about 10x easier for me and them:) I also think my staff would really appreciate the help because we are all trying to fit these in to our curriculum but it is hard when we don't really know.

Reply
jackie
6/20/2013 07:09:21 am

Hi Tracy; I enjoyed your workshop as always. I liked all the activities. They were all creative, which i like. I will be using the qv reader activity in a variety of ways in the English classroom - my summer homework. I will also be using youtube editor. The biggest one is the remind one o one. Love that! I have kids who I teach only occasionally, so that will be so handy!

One suggestion I have is to (after the first day, a quick review and some sharing some implementation ideas for the classroom. For me, that would be great, as i am slow digesting info at times.

I would like to hear from you anytime.

thx again,

Jackie

Reply
Tara
6/20/2013 07:09:43 am

My favourite activity was the you tube videos, it was great to see how this project would unfold with my students. I will definately use it.

I am definately going to try the you tube project, as well as using soap box discussions for my VC classes. Many of these activities I can use with my students in my VC classes and my regular classes. Sometimes I run into limitations applying regular classwork to VC classes and this is helping me overcome these limitations.

My suggestion would maybe be go over more tools in the google drive, forms, etc

I would like to be contacted early next year to touch bases as I get moving with my courses in particular my VC course. Thanks again for a great week Tracy, this has been the most useful Pro-d I have ever had and every teacher in our district should get this training.

Reply
Kelly
6/20/2013 07:10:36 am

1. What was your favourite activity this week?
-4 shot was very fun
2. What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year?
-VC with Royal Tyrrell, all the Google Docs, QR codes if I can get access to the tech
3. Do you have any suggestions or feedback for next year's Jazz event?
-the 2-days with El Paso was better than the 4 days -- I learn so much from our own people in this district and rarely have a chance to talk to the.
4. Would you like me to touch base with you early next year to help support you with any of these projects (or other technology-enhanced learning projects)?
-Will let you know!

Reply
Tracee
6/20/2013 07:11:49 am

1. What was your favourite activity this week?
Most of the activities were great. They all have their own place in the activities we do with
our students. The QR code activity was fun and I saw lots of potential as a librarian and
as a classroom teacher. I think the video was the most fun. A small group allowed everyone to take a role of their own and yet we were able to get lots of discussion around the process.
2. What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year?
I think I might try to use QR codes and our iPads for some introductory library activities.

Reply
Michelle
6/20/2013 07:12:10 am

1. What was your favourite activity this week?
I really enjoyed making the video. We had a slow start, but once we came up with an idea, things seemed to fall into place. The editing program seems to be easy to manage. Would you be available to come and help when we are at the editing phase of this project.

2. What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year? The movie making.

3. Do you have any suggestions or feedback for next year's Jazz event? I remember feeling overwhelmed after last year's 4 day workshop. I feel better after the 2 day workshop. Perhaps because it is less foreign and not so 'new' to me.

4. Would you like me to touch base with you early next year to help support you with any of these projects (or other technology-enhanced learning projects)? Yes please. How do I go about booking the cameras next year?

Thanks again for a great day! I learned lots and can't wait to share with everyone!

Reply
Sherry
6/20/2013 07:12:52 am

As always, Tracy, your workshops are engaging and innovative. I had many questions answered about working in the cloud. I think using the chrome books is great modelling for students in terms of working paperless and working on-line so that all work can be accessed on any cloud source. You brought clarity to the many options that are accessible on Youtube. Making movies on youtube creates an equal playing field for all video-graphers not just those with macs. For students, they can make movies in any location that has internet access. Very cool. Lots to think about and practise this summer. Thank you! Thank you!

Reply
6/20/2013 07:22:51 am

Video project was the best part of the past two days.
What activity from the training will you be most likely to try with your staff or students next year?
I will likely try to implement Remind 101 and QR codes. I will still try to demonstrate the Youtube video activity after school if I get the time.

Next year, I'd make sure wi-fi is SOLID
Yes, I would like you to touch base with me. I would like to try to get some interest in Youtube and Google Earth!

Reply



Leave a Reply.